Skip directly to search Skip directly to A to Z list Skip directly to navigation Skip directly to site content Skip directly to page options
CDC Home


CDC Meaningful Use Banner

Joint Public Health Forum & CDC Nationwide Webinars

The purpose of these monthly webinars is to foster collaboration among public health jurisdictions and members of ONC’s Public Health CoP about the public health response to the widespread adoption of electronic health records (EHRs) for meaningful use.

Eligible healthcare providers and hospitals are purchasing and implementing the necessary certified EHR technology and are working with public health agencies and registries to report data in a standardized way in order to satisfy the meaningful use requirements and receive the Medicare and Medicaid Electronic EHR Incentive Program incentive payments.

Objectives:

  • Identify common questions and concerns around meaningful use
  • Provide updates on federal partner activities in preparing for meaningful use
  • Allow public health jurisdictions to share useful practices and current progress
  • Identify technical assistance needs and priorities

These monthly webinars are scheduled for the third Thursday of each month from 3-4 pm Eastern Time / 2-3 pm Central Time / 1-2 pm Mountain Time / 12-1 pm Pacific Time.

Please send in your feedback, questions, and/or suggestions for these Joint Public Health Forum & CDC Nationwide Webinars to the Meaningful Use Mailbox.

We look forward to your participation on these important webinars.

The Public Health Community of Practice (PH CoP) site (http://hitrc-collaborative.org/public-health) on the HITRC portal is a single stop for current information related to the Joint Public Health Forum & CDC Nationwide Webinars and includes access information, presentations, and other related documents. Access to the PH CoP site on the HITRC portal requires a username and password (for information on obtaining a username and password see http://www.cdc.gov/EHRmeaningfuluse/HITRC_portal.html).

 
CDC 24/7 – Saving Lives. Protecting People. Saving Money Through Prevention. Learn More About How CDC Works For You…
CDC Vital Signs™ – Learn about the latest public health data. Read CDC Vital Signs™…

 

Contact Us:
  • Public Health Surveillance and Informatics Program Office (PHSIPO)
    2500 Century Parkway
    Mailstop E-78
    Atlanta, GA 30333, USA
  • 800-CDC-INFO
    (800-232-4636)
    TTY: (888) 232-6348
  • meaningfuluse@cdc.gov
USA.gov: The U.S. Government's Official Web PortalDepartment of Health and Human Services
Centers for Disease Control and Prevention   1600 Clifton Road Atlanta, GA 30329-4027, USA
800-CDC-INFO (800-232-4636) TTY: (888) 232-6348 - Contact CDC–INFO
A-Z Index
  1. A
  2. B
  3. C
  4. D
  5. E
  6. F
  7. G
  8. H
  9. I
  10. J
  11. K
  12. L
  13. M
  14. N
  15. O
  16. P
  17. Q
  18. R
  19. S
  20. T
  21. U
  22. V
  23. W
  24. X
  25. Y
  26. Z
  27. #